Useful links

Business

Agriculture Financial Services Corporation - https://www.afsc.ca/

BizPal - https://www.bizpal.ca/

Business Development Bank - https://www.bdc.ca/en/pages/home.aspx

Business Link Business Service Centre - http://businesslink.ca/

Canadian Cattlemen’s Association - http://www.cattle.ca/

CanadaOne - Guide to Start a Small Business - http://www.canadaone.com/

Community Futures Highwood Business Plan Template - click to download

The Canadian Innovation Centre - http://www.innovationcentre.ca/

Vulcan Business Development Society - http://www.vulcanbusiness.ca/


Youth

Youth Resource Network of Canada  https://www.canada.ca/en/services/youth.html

Junior Achievement of Southern Alberta http://jasab.ca/

4H Alberta http://www.4h.ab.ca/

Alberta Youth Entrepreneurship Camp http://www.ayec.ca/


Community Economic Development

AlbertaFirst (economic information and community profiles) https://regionaldashboard.alberta.ca/#/

Alberta Culture and Community Spirit http://www.culturetourism.alberta.ca/

Calgary Regional Partnership (CRP) http://calgaryregion.ca/crp/calgary-regional-partnership.html

Community Futures Network of Alberta (CFNA) http://albertacf.com/

Economic Developers Association of Alberta (EDAA) http://www.edaalberta.ca/

Economic Developers Association of Canada (EDAC) https://edac.ca/

SouthGrow Regional Initiative http://www.southgrow.com/


Government

Alberta Agriculture, Food and Rural Development - http://www.agric.gov.ab.ca/app21/rtw/index.jsp

Alberta Economic Development - http://www.albertacanada.com/

Alberta Employment & Immigration - http://work.alberta.ca/

Alberta Finance and Enterprise (AFE) - http://www.finance.alberta.ca/

Alberta Municipal Affairs  http://www.municipalaffairs.gov.ab.ca/

Alberta Small Business Resources  http://www.smallbusiness.alberta.ca/

Canada Customs and Revenue http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/

Canadian Rural Partnership http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/

Citizenship and Immigration Canada  http://www.cic.gc.ca/

City of Calgary  http://www.calgary.ca/

Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade  http://www.dfait-maeci.gc.ca/

Government of Alberta  https://www.alberta.ca/index.aspx

Government of Canada  https://www.canada.ca/home.html

Statistics Canada  http://www.statcan.gc.ca/

Strategis Canada  http://www.strategis.ic.gc.ca/Intro.html

Western Economic Diversification  http://www.wd-deo.gc.ca/

Western Economic Diversification Canada (WED) http://www.wd-deo.gc.ca/


Community

Regional Information Sites

Alberta Chamber of Commerce   - http://www.abchamber.ca/

Alberta Community Profiles - https://regionaldashboard.alberta.ca/#/

Calgary Economic Development - - https://www.calgaryeconomicdevelopment.com/

Calgary Regional Partnership – http://calgaryregion.ca/crp/calgary-regional-partnership.html

Municipal Profiles - http://www.municipalaffairs.gov.ab.ca/mc_municipal_profiles

Municipal World - https://municipalworld.com/

Alberta Urban Municipalities Association - https://www.auma.ca/

Calgary Region Economic Partnership - http://www.calgaryregion.ca/crp/

Invest in Calgary Region - https://www.investcalgaryregion.ca/

 

Tourism Resources

Alberta Country Vacations  http://www.thecowboytrail.com/travel-category/farm-and-ranch-vacations/

Canadian Sport Tourism Alliance http://canadiansporttourism.com/

Explore Alberta http://www.explorealberta.com/

The Cowboy Trail http://www.thecowboytrail.com/

Tourism Together – Travel Alberta   https://www.travelalberta.com/ca/

Olde Town Okotoks http://www.oldetowneokotoks.ca/

Live in Calgary https://www.lifeincalgary.ca/

 

Communities

High River Chamber of Commerce http://www.hrchamber.ca/

Municipal District of the Foothills https://www.mdfoothills.com/

Municipal District of Willowcreek https://www.mdwillowcreek.com/

Okotoks and District Chamber of Commerce https://okotokschamber.ca/

Town of High River https://www.highriver.ca/

Town of Okotoks https://www.okotoks.ca/

Town of Nanton https://www.nanton.ca/

Nanton Chamber of Commerce http://www.nantonchamber.com/

Town of Turner Valley http://turnervalley.ca/

Town of Black Diamond https://www.town.blackdiamond.ab.ca/

Diamond Valley Chamber of Commerce https://diamondvalleychamber.ca/

Town of Vulcan http://www.townofvulcan.ca/

Vulcan County http://www.vulcancounty.ab.ca/

Vulcan and District Chamber of Commerce https://www.vulcanchamber.ca/

Village of Longview http://village.longview.ab.ca/

Municipal District of Willow Creek https://www.mdwillowcreek.com/

? Top

Get in Touch

Community Futures Highwood
14 McRae Street
PO Box 1599
Okotoks, AB T1S 1B5

403-995-4151

Our newsletter

Submit your email address to receive periodic updates.

Message Us

Communities Served

Aldersyde, 
Arrowwood, 
Black Diamond, 
Blackie, 
Carmangay, 
Cayley, 
Champion, 
De Winton, 
High River, 
Lomond, 
Longview, 
Millarville, 
Milo, 
Mossleigh, 
Nanton, 
Okotoks, 
Parkland, 
Priddis, 
Stavely, 
Turner Valley, 
Vulcan, 

Share

Facebook icon
Twitter icon
Google icon
Pinterest icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon