Accessibility Tools

Meet Our Board Of Directors

The Community Futures Highwood Region team is powered by its Board of Directors. Our board members really care about the community and understand the challenges of owning a business. Meet our Board of Directors:


John Waring
Board Chair
Diamond Valley

About John


John has lived in Turner Valley for 18 years and spent the previous eight years as a Town Councillor.

With a background in Marketing, Engineering and Project Management, John has worked internationally and has been a Consultant for several mining and marine works both in Canada and overseas.

As a Councillor he was on the Intermunicipal Economic Development Committee (Black Diamond and Turner Valley), and for a short time was the Council representative on Community Futures.

Both John and his wife like walking, and playing golf, and are very involved in the community through several committees and organizations.

Wayne Schultz
Vice Chair
Foothills County

Matt Henry

Alandra Corrigan
High River

Jonathan Baynes
Foothills County

Steven Olmsted
High River

Are you a prominent member of our business community and looking to make a difference?

Impact the growth of our community and join our board. We’re always looking for great people to help better our business community here in the Highwood region and offer new growth opportunities to Highwood region based entrepreneurs.

Contact Us

14 McRae Street
PO Box 1599
Okotoks, AB  T1S 1B5
P: 403-995-4151


Communities Served

Aldersyde, Blackie, Carmangay, Cayley, De Winton, Diamond Valley, Foothills County, High River, Kananaskis Improvement District, Lomond, Longview, MD of Willow Creek, Millarville, Milo, Mossleigh, Nanton, Okotoks, Priddis, Vulcan, and Vulcan County.