Accessibility Tools

Latest News

We Are Looking for Board Members

Community Futures Highwood is seeking an enthusiastic and dedicated individual to join our Board of Directors!

As a Board member, you will have the opportunity to make a positive impact on the economic development of Southern Alberta. CF Highwood provides loans, business training, and support services to entrepreneurs and small business owners in our communities. We are looking for an individual who is committed to helping local businesses thrive and grow.
Ideal candidates will have:
  • A passion for economic development and community building
  • Professional experience in finance, business, law, marketing, or a related field
  • Strong communication and leadership skills
  • A willingness to commit time and energy to attend meetings, training, and to provide support to our organization
As a member of our Board of Directors, you will have the opportunity to:
  • Help shape the strategic direction of the organization
  • Make a meaningful impact on local businesses and communities
  • Network with other business leaders
  • Develop your leadership and governance skills
Time Commitment
  • Commit 2-3 hours monthly for meetings with the exception of July, August, and December
  • Be able to commit additional time for training, strategic planning, meeting preparation
  • Respond to email communication in a timely manner
  • Attend the annual Community Futures Highwood AGM
If you are interested in becoming a Board Member, please reach out to our Executive Director Ursula Sherwood at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Want to see your success story here?

Give us a call, send us an email, or drop in for a chat.

Contact Us

14 McRae Street
PO Box 1599
Okotoks, AB  T1S 1B5
P: 403-995-4151


Communities Served

Aldersyde, Blackie, Carmangay, Cayley, De Winton, Diamond Valley, Foothills County, High River, Kananaskis Improvement District, Lomond, Longview, MD of Willow Creek, Millarville, Milo, Mossleigh, Nanton, Okotoks, Priddis, Vulcan, and Vulcan County.